D-Der konig der Dunkelheit SONG REVIEW !!!!!!! <3

YES ! im so happy to be doing a review on this AMAZING song! I love everything about this video ,except that it wasn’t longer. I actually found the band D on accident when i searched up the letter d instead of the band die/may . I did not expect to find such a great band ,and i instantly fell in love with Asagi’s voice. Its operatic and harsh he has an amazing vocal range.

Der konig der dunkelheit is a song  by the band D first released in 2011 it is sung in German and in Japanese and has a very  hardcore and medieval sort of sound . The video is like a story. Der konig der dunkelheit roughly translates to the king of darkness, However some of the German in the song is a little wrong. The song n both its original Japanese/German and translated to English has a poetic feel.

Watch the amazing video:

 

Im sorry guys this is going to be a long review this song and video is just too good to keep it short.Bear with me ill try to make this enjoyable

My synopsis of the lyrics: i feel like the reason the lyrics were sung in both japaese and german was to make it more mysterious and to reach different audience .I feel  like the lyrics are also a story .

I will leave my throne behind to go and fight
As a sign of love for my people, I will not retreat
The emperor of darkness, my own body will be my shield

Ist denn die Sonne nicht ubrig? (because the sun no longer remains?)
In exchange for a distant death
Die Mond und der Sternhimmel  (under the moon and the starry sky)
I shine out
Da sagt der Konig Ich brauche euch (the king says i need you)
Take my blood and live
Und kusse die Rose (and kiss the rose)
This is the beginning of the night of awakening

The potion of eternal life burns my throat like sand
Setting the black beasts upon me

With my kingdom crumbling before my eyes
There is just one thing I must do now
So the royal bloodline does not die out

Warnen  (warning)
No one can harm me
zielen  (aim)
There is no hesitation in my attack
Schneid (cut)
Let the blood that flows to my heart
Be a crimson rose that never loses its pride

This cooling power overwhelms me
Like a horse with wings on its back

Those who block our way
Cry out to their own shadows that they are no longer the enemy
Facing the point of my sword, they pledge

I will leave my throne behind to go and fight
As a sign of love for my people, I will not retreat
The emperor of darkness, my own body will be my shield

Der Konig der Dunkelheit  (the king  of the darkness)
That name will shake the world to its foundations
In the blink of an eye

This is the best translation i have found so  far its very poetic.

I feel like this song is the story of  a man seeking power to protect those he loves and a king who lends his power by giving away his sacred blood  therefore letting his precious bloodline live on . what better than power. The video offers something completely different.

My synopsis of the video: after watching  this video a few more times i realize its actually not so different from the story of the lyrics at all. In the beginning asagi stand up from his throne in anger tosses his cape around everything is bright there is light shining on the globe ( i see this as his world) He proceeds to stare into a Gothic vial of blood  mixes it into some foreign liquid and drinks it.its seem as though the other member of the band which i see as the people of his palace  are frozen in a state on fear they hold roses in there hands and stare off into the distance seemingly waiting for their king to save them.After Asagi (the king) drinks the blood,he begins to transform. His eyes flash red his pupil shrink. He seems to regret for a few seconds drinking the blood he throws as he throw his hands out in agony.

D_Der_Konig_der_Dunkelheit.gif

(sorry that the gif is so long i got caught u in the beauty while i made it)

he tears the curtain from his room letting the moonlight spill in showing that he is indeed the king of darkness.He falls to the ground the venom pulsating through his veins. he gets up  cuts his arm and it heals instantly. He goes back and sits on his throne again. Darkness begins to spread on the globe ( once again what i take to be his world) . For the rest of the video everything remain dark, yet not gloomy. I feel power in the darkness and in the kings eyes.

i really love the effects used in this video the way the show Asagi’s veins pulsating in his neck and the way the moon seems to shine way more brightly than it should have.

The costumes that the members wear are so intricate.  I dont think we could expect any less  from D .The scenery looks so natural i almost want to take a trip and find this castle and live there ❤ ❤

sorry that this one is so long.I had to go into detail.  Had to do a synopsis and everything. I really love this video and this song .Im so glad i happened across it o accident. It is beautiful. It is powerful. It is everything i love in a song .

Remember guys, fight for your throne ,protect your people, let your power be your shield!!! ❤

Stay kei

Wolf

ps: see what i did there

pps: この うた わ すごい です ね

Leave a Reply

