Yohio -Sky Limit

So as you may have read from me about me section of my blog. Yohio  is one of my Favorite singers. Probably my favorite actually .

I have been a devoted heart breaker ( name for fans of yohio) for years now. I know all of his songs. Swedish, Japanese ,and English. I love his new band Disreign . I do not have a favorite Yohio song (all of them are perfect). The one I’m  talking about Sky limit. You can watch the video below.

So to make this even better I re-watched this video 3 more time .OMG its still just as great !!!

I love the whole cute/hardcore thing there were times when he screamed and it was cute the guitar riffs got harder than softer. I  love the two styles boyish than girly  I love them both. The theme Be yourself was practically Screamed throughout this video. I remember watching an interview  with yohio . He talked about how growing up was hard for him because he didn’t look masculine.  I think this video was a representation of him accepting that. I think this was him saying he is perfect the way he is. I agree YOHIO is perfect the way he is. So is this video.

Things I love about Sky limit (other than everything):

I love the  the colors:  My favorites being the bright blue and bright pink  background when he was dolled up . I like the color of the pictures frames  depicting boy yohio and girl Yohio. I love the different colors of the objects in the white based room I also like the void of color when he was dressed like a guy .

I love the switch: what I mean by that is  when the music changes from hard to soft Yohio also changes , i find that really cute . My favorite part is when he is playing the guitar riff and it switches between both Yohio’s. His screams are great.

The way the lyrics flow: the lyrics are simple and catchy.The English translation is great as well but I prefer reading the lyrics in Japanese.

The music: I love the way the music is soft and cute in the beginning and then it gets harder as the guitar kicks in and it does that throughout the song. It also ties back in with the  whole Be yourself theme

 

ps: Did anyone else see buta sama on the shelf? Kawaii desu ne ?! !!!

Stay kei

The wolf

Leave a Reply

